Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Dated: 14th September, 2010

Present : Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member Hon'ble Mr. Justice P.S. Datta, Judicial Member

Appeal No. 52 of 2007

Western Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 53 of 2007

North Eastern Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 54 of 2007

Southern Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 55 of 2007

Western Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 56 of 2007

North Eastern Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 57 of 2007

Southern Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 58 of 2007 & I.A. No. 113 of 2007

Western Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 59 of 2007

North Eastern Electricity Supply Co. of Orissa Ltd. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan,

Mr. Shiv K. Suri, Mr. Hasan Murtaza &

Ms. Junaira Rahman

Counsel for the Respondent (s) : Mr. R.K. Mehta, Mr. Antaryani Upadhyan,

Mr. Lakhi Singh for GRIDČO/OPTCL

(in Appeal Nos. 55 to 59/07)

Mr. Rutwik Panda for OERC

ORDER

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan, the learned counsel for the Appellant, has argued at length in Appeal Nos. 55 to 59 of 2007.

Post the matters on <u>17.09.2010 at 2.30 p.m</u> for hearing the arguments in Appeal Nos. 52 to 54 of 2007.

(Justice P.S. Datta) (Rake Judicial Member Techni

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson

ts/vs