Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 88 of 2010 IA Nos. 110 & 111 of 2010

Dated: 19th July, 2010

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member Hon'ble Mr. Justice P.S. Datta, Judicial Member

PTC Limited Appellant (s)

Versus

Uttarakhand Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. Varun Pathak & Mr. Aashish

Bernard

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. R.K. Mehta with Mr. Lakhi Singh

for R.2

Ms. Jayshree Anand with Mr. K.K. Mahalik for R.4

Mr. Vijay Pratap Singh for Mr. Suresh

Tripathy for R.1

Mr. Daleep Kr. Dhayani for Mr. Pradeep Misra for R.3 & 6

ORDER

IA No. 110 of 2010 (Condone Delay Application)

This is an Application to condone the delay of 19 days in filing the Appeal. In the better affidavit which has been filed before this Tribunal on 14.07.2010, the petitioner-Appellant has given some details for the delay.

We have heard the learned counsel for the Respondent also.

We find that there is sufficient cause to condone the delay. Accordingly, the delay is condoned. The Application is disposed of.

Post the matter for Admission on 29.07.2010.

(Justice P.S. Datta)
Judicial Member
ts/vn

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson