## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal No. 238 of 2006

Dated: March 21, 2007

Present:

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Anil Dev Singh, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. H.L. Bajaj, Technical Member

N.T.P.C. -Appellant

V/s.

C.E.R.C. & Ors., -Respondents

Counsel for appellant : Mr. M.G. Ramachandran with

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan for NTPC

Counsel for Respondents : Mr. Ajit S. Bhasme & Mr. Varun Thakur

for MSEB

Mr. Ashiesh Kumar for Resp.3

Mr. P.J. Jani, Dy. Engr. GUVNL (Rep.

for Resp.2)

Mr. D. Khandelwal (Rep. for Resp.3)

## ORDER

The learned counsel for the appellant states that he wishes to withdraw the appeal, in view of the order, dated November 14, 2006, rendered in Appeal Nos. 94 and 96 of 2005.

Accordingly, the appeal is dismissed as withdrawn.

(H.L. Bajaj) Technical Member (Anil Dev Singh) Chairperson