COURT - I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 9 of 2011

Dated: 16th December, 2011

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. V.J. Talwar, Technical Member

Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board ... Appellant(s)

Versus

H.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. R.K. Mehta, Mr. A. David &

Mr. Antaryami Upadhyay

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Shikha Ohri for R.1

Mr. Pawan Upadhyay, Mr. Jayesh Gaurav with

Mr. R.K. Narang, A.B. Chugh & Mr. Joginder Sidwani (Reps.)

Appeal No. 178 of 2010

Jaiprakash Power Ventures Limited ... Appellant(s)

Versus

H.P. State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Pawan Upadhyay, Mr. Jayesh Gaurav with

Mr. R.K. Narang, A.B. Chugh & Mr. Joginder Sidwani (Reps.)

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Surbhi Sharma for R.1

Mr. R.K. Mehta, Mr. A. David & Mr. Antaryami Upadhyay for R.2

ORDER

We have heard the Learned Counsel for both the parties and they have filed their written submissions.

Judgment is reserved in Appeal No. 09 of 2011.

Post the matter in **Appeal No.178 of 2010** for further hearing on **18.01.2012**

(V.J. Talwar) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

mk/ts