## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal Nos. 163,164, 165, 172 of 2009 & 34 & 35 of 2010

<u>Dated: 20<sup>th</sup> May, 2011</u>

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. V.J. Talwar, Technical Member

Appeal No. 163 of 2009 & IA No. 280 of 2009

Trent Ltd. & Co. ... Appellant (s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 164 of 2009 & IA No. 281 of 2009

Hard Castle Restaurants (P) Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 165 of 2009 & IA No. 282 of 2009

Spencers Retail Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

**Appeal No. 172 of 2009** 

Trent Ltd. & Co. & Ors. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

**Appeal No. 34 of 2010** 

Multiplex Association of India ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

Appeal No. 35 of 2010

Multiplex Association of India ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Kumar Mihir

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan & Ms. Sneha Venkataramani

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan for MERC

Mr. Hasan Murtaza for R.2 Mr. Samir Malik for MSEDCL

## <u>ORDER</u>

Written Submissions have been filed by the Appellant in Appeal Nos. 163, 164 & 165 of 2009. The learned counsel for the Appellant wants to file the comprehensive Written Submissions in all the Appeals.

Written Submissions have been filed by the learned counsel for the Commission in all these Appeals today.

Distribution Companies seek time to file the Written Submissions.

Post the matter for reporting compliance on **30.05.2011.** In the meantime, the learned counsel for the parties are directed to file their respective Written Submissions on or before 29.05.2011 after serving copy on the other side.

( V.J. Talwar) Technical Member TS/KS (Justice M. KarpagaVinayagam ) Chairperson