APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY <u>NEW DELHI</u>

Judges Roster

18/12/2024

Reg: Judges Roster w.e.f.02.01.2025 to 31.01.2025

Court No.	Day(s) & Time	Bench	Assignment
Court-I [Electricity Bench]	Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson AND Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity)	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court-I.
Court-I [Electricity Bench]	*Friday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson AND Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity) *(Till hearing of part heard matters)	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court-I.
Court-I [Electricity Bench]	*Friday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	 *(After hearing of part heard matters) Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson AND Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity) 	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court-I.
Court-II [Electricity Bench]	Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity) AND Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, Judicial Member	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court- II.

* Friday

The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member I, will sit in court – I on every Friday at 10:30 AM, for the hearing of part heard matters. The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member will sit in Court -I after concluding the part heard matters or at 2:15 PM, whichever is earlier.

<u>NOTES: (FOR COURT – I ONLY)</u>

Subject to the specific orders, if any case meriting urgency, the Electricity Bench of Court-I, shall generally hear the matter:

(a) Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday (From 10:30 AM to 01:15 PM) (b) Monday & Tuesday (From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM) * On Monday & Tuesday short matters shall be taken up at the end of IA's list or 02:15 PM, whichever is earlier

(c) Wednesday (From 10:30 AM to 05:00 PM) Only Shortmatters.

(d) Thursday & Friday (From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM)

Only Final hearing matters

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Registrar)

Copy to:

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, Judicial Member

PS to Ld. Registrar PS to Dy. Registrar (NS) Steno to Dy. Registrar (MJS) Shri Jatin Chawla, Assistant Shri Jaiom, LDC Shri Dhruv, Office Assistant (IT) Notice Board