APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY, NEW DELHI

Cause List for Thursday, the 21st November, 2024

TIME: 10.30 A.M.

(Note: Due to scheduled maintenance, the cause list and daily orders will not be accessible on the APTEL website from November 20, 2024, to November 21, 2024. The cause lists for November 21 and 22, 2024, will be sent via email to the concerned advocates/parties. Hard copies of urgent daily orders can be obtained from the Registry)

(Note: Learned counsel for the parties to coordinate with the Registry well in advance, atleast two days before the next date of hearing, to ensure that the soft copies - OCR searchable mode and saved as a PDF document - of all the documents which they would be referring during the hearing before the Hon'ble Bench shall be filed with the Registry so that they are available in one-drive folder to the Hon'ble Bench. Failing to comply with the above will result in not listing of the matter till such time the above order is complied with)

(Updated List of Finals has been uploaded in the website under the "Notification tab".)

(HEARING THROUGH PHYSICAL/HYBRID MODE)

(Link for Video Conferencing for Hybrid Hearing through Microsoft Teams is)

(https://msteams.link/0A56)

(Note: Advocates/parties are advised to go through the SOP/Guidelines for Hybrid hearing available on APTEL website before joining through video conferencing and are required to adhere to the same)

(IT Assistant: Mr. Dhruv, M.No.+91 9717973312, Mr. Saurabh, M.No. +91 7838455111)

COURT - II

CORAM: HON' BLE MR. SANDESH KUMAR SHARMA, TECHNICAL MEMBER HON' BLE MR. VIRENDER BHAT, JUDICIAL MEMBER

For Dismissal

S.	Case No.	Parties	Name of Counsel for
No.			Appellant/Respondent Mrs./Mr.
1.	238/20	M/s. Richmond Power Private Limited	Bikash Mohanty, Vikram
		- Appellant(s)	Pooserla, Ajay Goyal
	(Service	Versus	Gaichangpou Gangmei, Arjun D.
	complete)	Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory	Singh, Anikta Sharma, Yashvir
	(D. E. 11.00.2010)	Commission & Anr Respondent(s)	Kumar, Maitreya Mahaley,
	(DoF - 11-09-2019)		Yimyanger Longkumar for R-1
			Ardhendumauli Kumar Prasad
			for R-2
		For Further Hearing (Short Matter	<u>s)</u>
2.	198/16	Sihor Steel Rerolling Mills Association	Sakie Jakharia
		- Appellant(s)	Suparana Srivastava for R-1
	(Service	Versus	Ranjitha Ramachandran, Anand
	complete)	Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission	K. Ganesan, Swapna Seshadri,
	(DoF - 18-05-2016)	& Ors Respondent(s)	Ashwin Ramanathan, Harsha
			Manav, Srishtri Khindaria for R-2
			to R-3

	For Further Hearing (Appeal)				
3.	26/17	Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd. & OrsAppellant(s)	Zehra Khan		
	(Service complete) (DoF-18-07-2016)	Versus Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission & OrsRespondent(s)	Sakesh Kumar for R-1 Tajender K. Joshi R.S. Joshi for R-2,4,5,6,9 & R-10		
3a.	27/17 (Service complete)	Shri K.D. Choudhary, CMD, Punjab State Power Corporation LtdAppellant(s) Versus	Zehra Khan Sakesh Kumar for R-1 Praveen Kumar		
		Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission & AnrRespondent(s)	Tajender K. Joshi R.S. Joshi for R-2		
3b.	318/17 &	Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd Appellant(s)	Zehra Khan		
	IA-74/17 (For stay (Service complete)	Versus Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	Sakesh Kumar for R-1		
4.	259/17 &	M/s. Gama Infraprop Pvt. LtdAppellant(s) Versus	Divya Chaturvedi		
	IA-718/24 (For filing additional documents)	Uttarakhand Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr Respondent(s)	Buddy A Ranganadhan for R-1 Pradeep Mishra for R-2		
	(Service complete)				
5.	(DoF - 30-06-2017) 69/18	BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd Appellant(s)	Vijayendra Pratap Singh,		
	(Service complete)	Versus Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Bhargavi Kannan, Aishwarya Modi		
	(Matter is included in the List of Finals)		Tushar Jain for R-1		
	(DoF - 23-11-2017)				
6.	70/18	BSES Yamuna Power Limited-Appellant(s) Versus	Amit Kapur Tushar Jain for R-1		
	(Service complete)	Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)			
	(Matter is included in the List of Finals)				
7.	71/18	BSES Yamuna Power Limited -Appellant(s) Versus	Amit Kapur		
	(Service complete)	Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Tushar Jain for R-1		
	(Matter is included in the List of Finals)				

8.	72/18	BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd Appellant(s)	Vijayendra Pratap Singh,
	(Service complete)	Versus Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Bhargavi Kannan, Aishwarya Modi
	(Matter is included in the List of Finals)		Tushar Jain for R-1
9.	168/18 (Service complete) (DoF - 08-12-2017)	Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd Appellant(s) Versus Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Amit Kapur, Anupam Varma, Nikhil Sharma, Rahul Kinra, Devashish Marwah, Niti Arora, Ashutosh Kumar Srivastava Dhananjay Baijal for R-1
	I	For Hearing (Appeal)	
10.	23/18 (Service complete) (DoF - 08-01-2018)	NTPC Limited - Appellant(s) Versus West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd & Ors Respondent(s)	Adarsh Tripathi, Vikram Singh Baid, Ajitesh Garg Amit Kapur for R-1 Ashish Gupta for R-2 Arjit Maitra for R-6 Pradeep Misra for R-9 R.B. Sharma, Mohit Mudgal for R-2, R-12 & R-13
11.	213/18 (DoF - 01-06-2018)	Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited - Appellant(s) Versus Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Amit Kapur Dhananjay Baijal for R-1
12.	367/19 (Service complete) (DoF- 02.05.2019)	Power Grid Corporation of India Limited - Appellant(s) Versus Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	Anand K. Ganesan, Swapna Seshadri, Ritu Apurva Raj Bahadur Sharma, Mohit Mudgal, Sanya Sudand, Neha Maniktala for R-2 & R-3
13.	226/20	Powergrid Corporation of India Ltd Appellant(s)	Poorva Saigal
	(Service complete) (DoF - 01-07-2019)	Versus Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	Rajiv Srivastava for R-10
14.	146/21	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.	Poorva Saigal
	(Service complete) (DoF - 01-07-2019)	- Appellant(s) Versus Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. - Respondent(s)	Rajiv Srivastava for R-10 Raj Bahadur Sharma, Mohit Mudgal for R-12 & R-13

15.	105/20 (Service complete)	BSES Yamuna Power Ltd Appellant(s) Versus Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission - Respondent(s)	Amit Kapur, Anupam Varma, Aditya Gupta, Aditya Ajay, Hemant Khera
	(As per Order dt. 06.05.22, certified copy of impugned order not filed) (DoF - 14-10-2019)		Dhananjay Baijal for R-1
16.	59/22	Bihar State Power Transmission Company Ltd Appellant(s)	Sunil Kumar Jha
	(Service complete) (DoF - 14-10-2019)	Versus Bihar Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	Ravi Kishore for R-1
17.	401/18	Sahu Hydro Power Pvt. Ltd Appellant(s)	Piyush Joshi, Sumiti Yadava
	(Service complete)	Versus Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	Pradeep Misra for R-1 Anand K. Ganesan, Swapna Seshadri, Neha Garg, Ashwin
	(DoF- 29.10.2018)		Ramanathan for R-2 Ajay Marwah for R-3

Sd/ Registrar APTEL